I have a new addiction…


I have found Second Life. I was one of those “But it’s not really a game?!? It’s just dressing up and running around and being stupid.”

But then a vamp friend took me in, and took me shopping. Oh, do I love to shop when it’s not really me who has to try on clothing and either be disappointed by how the outfit looks, or by how great it looks, and then not having the money for it.

So, yeah. I’ve been hanging out in there. My older brother joined. So totally dragging his vampy ass to my fave clubs. Yes, there are clubs in there. And no, I’m not taking him to a sex club. Maybe a strip club, cause that’d be funny. Oh, and I got the CUTEST pair of wings. You can change the color and everything.

My vamp just laughed and shook her head. She’s not too into things like that.  But I like it. Sanguinarius.org even has a branch there, to be a support group thing. There’s a coffee chat in the mornings sometimes, and one of the vamp clubs has a theme night. We just had a toga party a while back. Yeah, me in a toga is not flattering in game. It makes me look hippy.

For those of you who keep track of me irl, you’ll be happy to know I’m no longer unemployed. I got a job within a week of me losing my previous one, and since it was only for part time, I found a full time job a few days later! As it is right now, I’m going to try and keep both for as long as possible. But, if I can’t handle the stress, I’ll drop the part time one at a later date. For now, I’m just looking for a roommate to help me with my expenses, and tucking away the paychecks from my part time job into a separate bank account for a rainy day.

But yeah, things are looking up! My vamp was kind enough to make sure the Haven will be up and running for another year when she heard about my financial issues. And no, she didn’t break the bank. It’s like, $30 a year for both hosting and domain name, maybe cheaper. Later, after we get some research done on it, we might put in an account for Adsense, and try to make the site pay for itself. Let us know what you think about it. Or maybe, we can open up a paypal for y’all to send a donation to, if you want. Luckily, we aren’t as expensive to run as other websites out there. There are the perks that the other sites get, like live chat, cooler hosting design thingies, etc. But I like the simplicity of what we have.

So, that’s it. See ya later, alligator!

Leave a Reply

