Weekend 1 Aka Days 3&4


Do to my work schedule (I work in retail for a pharmacy chain), I close on Saturdays, and open on Sundays, which is kind of brutal on the sleep schedule, so I’m almost never online Saturday nights, unless I’m wracked with insomnia. So, until my schedule changes, the weekend posts will be smushed together into one post.

Not much has happened, vamp wise. My vamp is feeling much better. They gave her a script for super benadryl, and I think they might be giving her something like what people with bee allergies have, in case of a sudden attack on her system. My older brother, the vamp, is doing well. We talked last night before I passed out. We bond in a strange way, while he’s on duty as an MP in the army. I call, and we listen and comment on what goes over the police freq’s he listens to. Dispatch has such a cute little accent 😛

My mom made my day when she picked me up from work last night. She got me a coffee maker. And not just any coffee maker…

A Hello Kitty coffee maker. If you know me, you know my fascination with Hello Kitty and the color pink. The thing is at least three different shades of pink. So, what did I do? Called my brother and left a message, demanding that he buy me something to match. 😛 I apparently talked too fast from the excitement, so I had to repeat myself significantly slower to him later on. Yeah… No dice on getting the matching toaster or toaster oven. *pouts* He’s kind of on the broke side at the moment, so I told him I could wait.

Oh, and the coffee maker works wonderfully. Mom and I split a pot while watching tv and crocheting new projects. Mom attempting a capelet pattern, and myself working on a scarf for my sister of the heart’s boyfriend/fiance.

Today was rather uneventful. I hit the snooze 3 times before actually waking up, fed my fish, Meester Feeshie, got dressed, brushed my teeth and hair, ditched doing makeup, grabbed my purse and coat, and got my mom so she could take me to work. Yeah, my vamp is on a budget. Buying her donor a car is out of the question, not that I’d actually let her buy me one. I mean, yarn is one thing, but a car? Oh, hell no. She does not need to try and buy me off to have me give her my energy. I wouldn’t be here if I didn’t want to be. Anyways… I worked, I got home, did dishes, gave my fish “a bath”, fixed the first pot of coffee, ate dinner and read a pattern book, and here I am.

Now, I guess people are going to go “But, Pixie, what the hell do you actually do that involves vampires? Do you let them bite you and junk, or are you making this whole thing up for attention?”

Well, as of yet, I’m just an energy donor for a psychic vampire. Her body doesn’t make enough energy on it’s own to run her at the peak of fitness. Luckily, she’s evolved or adapted to take in energy from other sources. She is one that takes it psychically. Others need to drink blood to survive. And others still need to take psychic energy AND drink blood, or they aren’t quite right. If a vampire doesn’t get their needed “food”, the symptoms can vary from something as mundane as mild depression, to, I’ve heard, seizures and fits of mania.

Yeah, not pretty.

My job, if you could call it that, is to supply what the vampire can’t make on their own. I naturally have oodles of excess energy. A good portion of it is my own, the other part coming from my empathic abilities. I’m like a walking, talking, human sponge for people’s emotions. If I don’t block it out, I get swamped with every person I come in contact with’s emotions, be it happyness or severe depression. But even with blocking, a little bit of what I come in contact with sticks to me, so I give it to my vamp, in addition to my excess energy. I have no use for it, while she does. Simple as that.

The sensation is different for everyone. And with me, the sensation is slightly different depending on which vamp it is that is tapping into me. My current vamp is not my first, and at one point in our relationship, I was supplying two other’s with energy, I’m that hyper 😛

The way it feels for me, is like someone has ahold of a small section of hair, typically somewhere on the top of my head, and they’re gently, but steadily, pulling up on it. My current vamp, it feels like she pulls from the crown of my head. My brother, just a bit more towards my face from the crown. A friend of ours, it feels like he’s pulling on where I would have bangs, if I kept them short. But with all of them, I have a sense of peace and happiness wash over me. In one instance, the happy feeling was so strong, the only way I can describe it would be like if I had taken a hit of Ecstasy. No, I’ve never taken the drug, but I knew people who had, and have also read the clinical reactions.

But like I said, it’s different for everyone. You might not feel a tugging when you donate, you might feel pressure on a part of your body. Or you might feel no physical effects save a sense of euphoria wash over you. Just remember: If it feels bad, wrong, what have you, tell them to stop. Most vamps strive hard to make it a pleasurable experience for both parties, and if you’re uncomfortable, they will typically stop, let you catch your breath, and discuss the issue with you, so they can see if it is a problem that is fixable, or if you’re not suitable to be a donor to them at that time. If you can’t be their donor, don’t despair! It’s not big deal. You’re not a failure, and they aren’t a picky bastard 😛 You can still be friends, right? Right. So it’s not a big loss on your part. You gain a friend, and the vamp has someone they can talk to about their hidden life without the pressures of a donor/vamp relationship with you pressing on them. They’ll find a donor, and you could probably even help in the search. They could probably even find a vamp that you’d be compatable with, so it really is a win win situation.

 Okay. I think that’s enough me rambling for tonight. I’m well over the 1100 word mark. So, I bid you goodnight, sleep well, whenever you head off to your bed, and I’ll see you tomorrow evening, roughly around this time.

5 thoughts on “Weekend 1 Aka Days 3&4

  1. annalise says:

    You sound just like me. I tend to suck in everything around me. I’ve learned that shielding it is something I have to do. And even then, I still get emotions stuck to me. I think it’s amazing that you’re giving yourself like this to help those in need. More people should be aware and willing, but I think fear keeps them from even considering. I’ve been considering being a vampire donor (psi preferably/ the red cross got to my blood first :] ) But I just can’t seem to find out how I can do that. I’ve been doing a bit of research (I guess not enough) but I can’t seem to find anything really. Maybe I’m just misinterperating everything. Anyway, I was wondering if you could help me out here. I don’t know where to go. Have any sugguestions?

    -annalise

  2. acrophobicpixie says:

    First off, thanks for the support.
    For information on becoming a donor, please go to http://www.vcmb.org, and join the forums there. I would say you should be categorized as uncertain until you find that you really want to become a donor. Also, there’s a donor forum at my site, http://www.blackswanhaven.org/forums. Tons of donors there, and the occaisional vamp, to give advice, support, etc. Remember, you don’t have to be a donor to be a swan. I was a black swan before I became a crystal swan. Also, check out http://www.sanguinarius.org for info on donoring.
    Much love!
    Pixie

  3. annalise says:

    Thanks so much!
    I’m going to be moving back to the northbay soon, so I think I’m just going to keep researching until I’m solid and in one place. Thanks so much for everything though! I’ll be sure to check out your website and the ones you’ve sugguested.
    Thanks again!
    annalise

  4. Gingham says:

    Somehow i missed the point. Probably lost in translation 🙂 Anyway … nice blog to visit.

    cheers, Gingham.

  5. loans8438 says:

    wow 🙂
    its very unconventional point of view.
    Nice post.
    realy gj

    thx 🙂

Leave a Reply

